Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.8
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Hugh
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Sunset House is a 10 out of 10 B&B in every way.

    Sunset House scores a 10 out of 10 for everything. Set in a very quiet village location with good views from the windows. The bedrooms are modern and impeccably clean and spotless throughout and very comfortable, with everything that you need for a trouble free and enjoyable stay. Angela and Stephen are lovely hosts nothing is too much trouble, and the breakfast is without doubt the best that we have ever had anywhere, it was cooked to perfection and was so filling that we didn’t need any lunch. My daughter and I had a very relaxing time while staying at Sunset House and will definitely be staying again.
    Brooke
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mazzer1
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Overnight stop on way north

    Very clean. Excellent location close to M6 but surrounded by quiet countryside. Superbly comfortable beds. Tasty breakfast. Good village pub in walking distance for evening meal.
    EMMA
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2018

    really lovely, beautiful place, clean, comfortable, good food, peaceful, nice friendly people.

    Lesley
    nz

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    “Tranquil setting, Fabulous location. Hosts exceptionally friendly and helpful, Room spotlessly clean and very comfortable, Breakfast absolutely cooked to perfection. Only wish we had more time and could have stayed longer. Five Star +++++”
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Fabulous accommodation.

    Nothing.
    We enjoyed everything at this property. The surroundings were peaceful and the local country pub served a lovely meal. Everything was very new and clean and our hosts were welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast and would highly recommend to others. We would definitely return.
    Gwyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    Situated in a secluded spot well placed to visit places or as a journey breaker on long trips

    Service was excellent, from interaction by messages, welcome comfort and cleanliness and the breakfast was delicious
    Rosalie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018
    Nothing
    Peaceful clean and welcoming
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Good location and excellent accommodation

    Thank you for providing soya milk for breakfast.
    linda and martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas lynch
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Lovely stay

    Nothing
    Everything
    Ann
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra Mason
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheila Hayward
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews