Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.8
Value
9.6

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Sunshine day

    Lovely country setting
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018

    Very good facilities and excellent location for both Lakes and town.

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
    christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim A
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Reigny not Rainy

    Nothing.
    Tranquil setting, very comfortable, lovely people, lovely food, lovely weather too.
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Great place to stay!!

    A very comfortable stay. Everything was clean and well presented, the view out the bedroom window is beautiful and the breakfasts are delicious.
    The Yorkies
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    N/A
    There was NOTHING to dislike... communication between Angela and Stephen was spot on with immediate response. The breakfast was delicious, the bedroom and facilities were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for this couple. I loved the umbrella stand and place to put wet shoes, great idea!! Would I recommend? Certainly.. 10/10.
    Abraham
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Amazing

    Amazing place, clean room, lovely garden, nice and quiet place
    Lomax
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    It never had a bath
    Modern, clean, comfortable and beautiful surroundings
    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018

    We had an excellent stay. Spotless accommodation. Lovely breakfast. Angela is a great host.

    There was nothing we didn't like.
    We liked everything at Sunset House.
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleksandra
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom Sloanes
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017

    Excellent!

    Everything was excellent.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2017

    Excellent. Will definitely stay agin.

    Nothing to dislike at all
    Every thing about it was excellent. The breakfast, rooms were immaculate and very modern, owners were very welcoming and friendly. Can't fault it at all.
    Betty
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    19 September 2017

    A rather unpleasant experience. Think twice before staying here if you're gay or not from the UK.

    We arrived tired and hungry following a very long drive from NW Scotland. We received a rather lukewarm/hostile reception from the host, who wouldn't allow us to sit in her dining area to have a light supper before bedtime. We both felt so 'unwelcomed' and uncomfortable that we planned to leave early the next morning and not stay for a 2nd night. We both firmly believe that the host seemed less than impressed that we are a same sex couple and she couldn't even make eye contact with my Polish partner. Living in London and travelling extensively, it's been a very long time since I have directly experienced such apparent xenophobia. All the reviews say how friendly the hosts are...not our experience a t a l l. Now we wonder why we were treated differently..?
    Very clean and room comfortable
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017

    Excellent in every way.

    N/A
    It was an extremely welcoming, clean, comfortable and very friendly B&B. With a superb breakfast provided exactly to your individual taste. Angela & Stephen could not have done more to make us feel welcome and our stay memorable. We will have no hesitation in recommending Sunset to our friends or think of using anywhere else should we return to the area.
    Declan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Kind and friendly owners. Beautiful quiet location. Would stay again in a heart beat!

    Can't think of anything at all, perfect service.
    Family owned business and they were all extremely helpful and friendly. The location was quiet and stunning we couldn't ask for more. Breakfast was delicious!
    Moira
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018

    Excellent accommodation and location.

    Room was excellent and breakfast was lovely.
Loading reviews